

AMBITIOUS – CARING -EXCELLENCE Stapleford Community Primary School Local Governing Body



Structure of Stapleford LGB

- 8 12 governors; Associate members appointed by the LGB; a Clerk to the Governors appointed by AL Trust.
 - 8 Trust Governors recommended by LGB and appointed by AL Trust.
 - 2 Parent Governors appointed by election by parent and carers.
 - 1 Staff Governors appointed by election by all staff.
 - 1 Headteacher

Composition of Local Governing Body in accordance with the Terms of Reference			1 Headteacher 1 Staff governor 2 Parent governors 4-8 Trust Governors Total: 12 governors Quorum: 6
Governor Category		Anglian Learning Tenure (4yrs)	
Trust Governor	Surabhi Khanna	Dec 2019- Dec 2023	
Trust Governor	vacant		
Trust Governor	Ed Gunn	April 2019-April 2023	Co-Chair of LGB
Trust Governor	Victor Humberstone	Jan 2021- Jan 2025	
Trust Governor	Jo Robinson	Sept 2018- Sept 2022	
Trust Governor	Katie Neate	Feb 2022- Feb 2026	
Trust Governor	Gemma Whittaker	April 2018- April 2022	
Staff Governor	Lauren Davies	Oct 2021 – Oct 2025	
Parent Governor	Mike Byrne	Dec 2019- Dec 2023	Vice Chair of LGB
Parent Governor	Sanjay Mistry	Nov 2018- Nov 2022	
Parent Governor	Martin Brown	Nov 2018- Nov 2022	Co-Chair of LGB
Headteacher/Prinicipal	Christine Spain		
Associate Member	Jayne Hore	July 2021- 25	
Clerk	Leonie Hyde	March 2008	